Ghana

The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

Reblogging because I so much relate to this. I need to remember everyday to take them one day at a time.

Sinawo Bukani

My Blog Name currently is ‘Mastering the Now.’ I think it might actually stay this way forever. But I can’t really promise that, because I have been faulted as a constant evolver. This is probably because I’ll always be a sucker for growth, embracing it constantly with the warmest welcome. So if another phrase speaks itself as my truth at any given moment, then the temptation might be too great for me to withstand.

‘Mastering the Now’ is about my journey of conquering my constant fears. It’s about refusing to hold back, when all of me can be had. It’s about letting today be just today. It’s the necessary process of forgiving myself, so that I am never crippled with regret. It’s allowing the moments of my life bloom generously, without contaminating them with what I’ve been taught they should be.

‘Mastering the Now’ is trusting an invisible voice that…

View original post 259 more words

2 thoughts on “The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

Leave a Reply

