Ghana · Musings

#HelloChallenge

Have you heard about the #HelloChallenge? Well, its kinda simple to play. You prank your friends by using the lyrics of Adele’s Hello as a message to them and you tweet/post their replies.

Anyway, I tried the #HelloChallenge on a few of my friends and after the initial confusion, I noticed some of them go “silent”. Thinking they were angry at being pranked, I quickly apologized and told them I didn’t mean any harm. Rather than express their anger, they were actually amused. They all replied that they’d thought I was practising my writing on them and kept silent in order to allow me “flow”.

Its incredible and heartwarming to think that the first thing my friends associate me with is writing. Even though I haven’t really gotten any tweet worthy replies, I think the #HelloChallenge has already had a positive effect on me.

Thanks Adele!!!!

Leave a Reply

